Sunday, February 28, 2010

As you can see in the title, I've got a shit ton of new music to share with you all. Before we begin though, here's an excerpt from an email I received from Blogger a couple days ago in regards to a post from a while back containing an unreleased Lupe Fiasco track...
Blogger has been notified, according to the terms of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA), that certain content in your blog is alleged to infringe upon the copyrights of others....
We do this in accordance with the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA). You can search for the DMCA notice associated with the removal of your content by going to the Chilling Effects search page at, and entering in the URL of the blog post that was removed. If it is brought to our attention that you have republished the post without removing the content/link in question, then we will delete your post and count it as a violation on your account. Repeated violations to our Terms of Service may result in further remedial action taken against your Blogger account including deleting your blog and/or terminating your account. If you have legal questions about this notification, you should retain your own legal counsel.
The Blogger Team
So, with that in mind - the tracks and videos that are to follow were collected from a variety of sites and are all legitimate and officially released by the involved artists as far as I can tell. Before partaking in the listening experience (and to save my ass a lil), be sure to read the disclaimer at the very bottom of this blog that has been there for some time. That's all.

FIRST, Big Sean recently collaborated with the UK's Mr. Hudson on this beauty of a track called "Way Out," produced by Kanye West. Check it out below.

SECOND, Wyclef, Keri Hilson, John Legend, Jill Scott, and The Roots took the stage alongside Carlos Santana at the 41st NAACP Image Awards. The track they collaboratively performed was called "Joy of the Lord." Huge lineup. Check it out below.

THIRD, an as-of-yet unreleased Kid Cudi track called "Know Why" recently surfaced.

Initially, people thought that the track might be a new one to be featured on his next release, Cudder. Unfortunately that is not the case. Instead, the track is one from back in 2008. Check it below.

FINALLY, A-Alikes and Mos Def got together on a track called "Sirens in the Distance."

While I'm still a bit peeved at Mos for blowing earlier this month in Chicago with DOOM (see HERE) and subsequently canceling his other dates on their mini-tour, he still brings it on the verse. Check it out in the player below.

Well that's all for today. Enjoy the week and keep posted here for the best of the newest.




Copyright 2010/2011 WaitinForTheDJ.