Monday, December 20, 2010

The Gorillaz are set to release a new album on Xmas day. The entire project was recorded from the bands eight tourbusses as they trekked across the United States and Canada on the American leg of their world tour. The album, which is reportedly called The Fall, was recorded entirely on singer Damon Albarn's iPad and will represent the world's first ever "iPad album".

As part of their "25 Days of Christmas" releases, the band has just given fans the first sneak peak into the new music. The album will drop for free online on the 25th. Don't miss it.
From Montreal to Vancouver via Seattle, Texas and Toronto, over 31 days on their North American Tour this autumn, Gorillaz recorded a musical diary. The result is a collection of 15 tracks, some with vocals, some without, some combined performances and some solo.

The 15 track sonic journal, titled The Fall, produced by Gorillaz and Stephen Sedgwick, will be available to download for free by Sub Division (link to sub division fan club members on Christmas Day and will also be streamed on from Christmas Day.

More details here
Check out the teaser video below and catch up on the past 19 days of media releases right HERE at Catch the tracklisting and a quote from Damon below the video.


"Phoner to Arizona" video: Directed by Jamie Hewlett; Co-directed and Edited by Seb Monk; Additional photography supplied by Mike Smith and Oswald Lee Henderson.
"I did it because there's a lot of time that you just spend staring at walls essentially. And it was a fantastic way of doing it" says Damon Albarn. "I found working in the day, whether it's in the hotel or in the venue, it was a brilliant way of keeping myself well." Adding that the collection is " a diary, I literally wrote everything on the day in each place and there's a strange sort of sound of America and its musical traditions that comes through. It feels like a journey through America."
-Damon Albarn
  1. Phoner To Arizona
  2. Revolving Doors
  3. HillBilly Man
  4. Detroit
  5. Shy-town
  6. Little Pink Plastic Bags
  7. The Joplin Spider
  8. The Parish of Space Dust
  9. The Snake In Dallas
  10. Amarillo
  11. The Speak It Mountains
  12. Aspen Forest
  13. Bobby In Phoenix
  14. California And The Slipping Of The Sun
  15. Seattle Yodel



Copyright 2010/2011 WaitinForTheDJ.